Skip to Main Content
Today's Hours
Toggle navigation
Cunningham Memorial Library
MyISU links
MyISU portal
ISU Email
ISU A-Z Websites
Academic Calendar
Canvas
Searches
SycaMORE Research (Search All)
Classic Catalog
A-Z Databases
Subject Guides
Special Collections - Archives
Special Collections - Art
Services
Circulation
Event Services
Special Collections
Electronic Resources
Research & Instruction
For Students
For Faculty & Staff
Interlibrary Loan
Distance Learning
Faculty Center for Teaching Excellece
Writing Center
Cup & Chaucer Cafe
Accessibility
About
General Information
Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Staff Directory
Departments
Hours & Calendar
Library Faculty Assembly
LibApps Login
Sycamore Root
Help
Reference Live Chat
Meet with a Librarian
Email a Librarian
Subject Specialists
Schedule an Online Session
Indiana State University
Cunningham Memorial Library
First Generation Students
Career Services
Search this Guide
Search
First Generation Students: Career Services
Information for first generation students and their families. The guide is intended to provide information to make the transition to university or college life easier for students and their families.
Home
Be a Successful Student
Career Services
Financial Support
Home Away from Home
Career Center
Indiana State University: Career Services
Resumes
Forbes: How to Write a Resume When You Are Just Out of College
Glassdoor: 14 Tips for Creating a Rockstar Resume
Monster.com: 10 Words and Terms That Ruin a Resume
Monster.com: Common Resume Mistakes to Avoid
In Our Library
Occupational Outlook Handbook (OOH)
Occupational Outlook Handbook (OOH)
"The OOH can help you find career information on duties, education and training, pay, and outlook for hundreds of occupations."
Internships
The Balance Careers: What is the Value of Doing an Internship?
Forbes: How Valuable are Internships to College Students' Future Careers?
Forbes: Internships: The Ultimate Return on Investment for Today's College Student
Indiana State University: Career Center: Intern Scholarship Program
Interviews
The Balance Careers: Top Job Interview Tips for College Students
glassdoor: 7 Things to Research Before Any Interview
Wall Street Journal: How to Prepare for a Job Interview
After the Interview
The Balance Careers: Following Up After a Job Interview
The Balance Careers: Things You Should Do After a Job Interview
Business Insider: 13 Things You Should Do After a Job Interview
Forbes: 4 Things You Must Do After a Job Interview
Librarian for Communication; Multidisciplinary Studies; Political Science; Psychology; School of Criminology and Security Studies; and Social Work
Karen Evans
Email Me
Contact:
Library 116
812.237.8824
Cover Letters
Balance Careers: The Top 10 Cover Letter Writing Tips
CareerOneStop: How do I Write a Cover Letter?
CNN Money: How to Write a Killer Cover Letter
Northwestern University: Northwestern Career Advancement: Cover Letter Writing
References
Fast Web: Career Planning: 12 Tips to Make the Most of Your Job References
Forbes: 5 Tips for Getting College Recommendation Letters
Monster.com: Get Your References Together for Your Job Search
U.S. News & World Report: A 5 Step Job Reference Checklist for New Grads (and Everyone Else)
In Our Library
<<
Previous:
Be a Successful Student
Next:
Financial Support >>
