Cunningham Memorial Library: Systematic Reviews: Cochrane Library

Cunningham Memorial Library (Physical Location)	7am – 7pm
Circulation Desk	7am – 7pm
Research & Instruction	By Appointment
Administration Office	8am – 4:30pm
Special Collections	8am – 4:30pm
Technical Services	8am – 4:30pm
Writing Center	Closed

Cunningham Memorial Library (Physical Location)

7am – 7pm

Circulation Desk

7am – 7pm

Research & Instruction

By Appointment

Administration Office

8am – 4:30pm

Special Collections

8am – 4:30pm

Technical Services

8am – 4:30pm

Writing Center

Closed

Cochrane Library

The Cochrane Library contains high-quality, independent evidence from systematic reviews, controlled trials and more. It is an important evidence-based health resource.

Cochrane Reviews is the portion that includes Level One evidence-based practice. Currently, it contains more than 8,000 systematic reviews.

Trials (CENTRAL) provides reports of randomized controlled trials (Level Two evidence).

Clinical Answers provides evidence summaries on a variety of health topics.

Cochrane Library Cochrane Collaboration
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence--systematic reviews and randomized controlled trials--to inform healthcare decision-making. The Cochrane Library is owned by Cochrane and published by Wiley.
The Cochrane Library Tutorial
ISU Library
The Cochrane Library Tutorials (Wiley Interscience)
About the Cochrane Collaboration
Cochrane Handbook for Systematic Reviews of Interventions
Click "Access the Cochrane Handbook for Systematic Reviews of Interventions"

Producing Cochrane Reviews

CochraneCollab

Cochrane Library - An Introduction

Indiana State University

Searching the Cochrane Library - Idaho State University

DNP Video 06 - Creating a search in Cochrane Library

Chat with a Librarian

Other Relevant LibGuides

Evidence-Based Practice
by Shelley Arvin Last Updated Jun 13, 2025 246 views this year
Systematic Reviews
by Shelley Arvin Last Updated Jun 13, 2025 7 views this year