U.S. Department of Education’s Office for Civil Rights Announces Resolution of Complaint Against Drexel University Alleging Antisemitic Discrimination (August 2, 2024)
Biden-Harris Administration Takes Next Step Toward Additional Debt Relief for Tens of Millions of Student Loan Borrowers This Fall (July 31, 2024)
U.S. Department of Education to Host Strengthening Whole Child Communities: Raising the Bar from Cradle to Career in Detroit, Michigan (July 30, 2024)
The mission of the Department of Education (ED) is to promote student learning and preparation for college, careers, and citizenship in a global economy by fostering educational excellence and ensuring equal access to educational opportunity.
National Library of Education Catalog
Rural Education Resource Center
SchoolSafety.gov Was created by the federal government to provide schools and districts with actionable recommendations to create safe and supportive learning environments for students and educators.
ChildStats.gov Is a collection of 23 Federal government agencies involved in research and activities related to children and families.
Civil Rights Data Collection (CRDC) Captures data on students' equal access to educational opportunities to understand and inform schools' compliance with the civil rights laws enforced by the Department of Education's Office for Civil rights.
College Scorecard Search and compare colleges: their fields of study, costs, admissions, results, and more.
Common Core of Data (CCD) Primary database on public elementary and secondary education in the United States.
Condition of Education (COE) Contains key indicators on all levels of education, labor force outcomes, and international comparisons. The indicators summarize important developments and trends using the latest statistics, which are updated throughout the year as new data become available.
Digest of Education Statistics Contains a set of tables covering the broad field of American education from prekindergarten through graduate school.
Elementary/Secondary Information System (ElSi) Is a web application that allows users to quickly view public and private school data and create custom tables and charts.
Federal Student Aid Data Center Centralized source for information relating to the federal financial assistance programs.
IDEA Section 618 Data Collection IDEA requires that each state submit data about the infants and toddlers, birth through age 2, who receive early intervention services, and children with disabilities, ages 3 through 21, who receive special education and related services.
Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) Primary source for information on U.S. colleges, universities, and technical and vocational institutions.
National Assessment of Educational Progress (NAEP) Provides important information about student achievement and learning experiences in various subjects.
National Center for Education Evaluation (NCEE) Conducts unbiased, large-scale evaluations of education programs supported by federal funds; provides technical assistance; and supports the development and use of research and evaluation throughout the United States.
National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) The primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education in the U.S. and other nations.
The National Postsecondary Student Aid Study (NPSAS) Examines the characteristics of students in postsecondary education, with a special focus on how they finance their education.
Open Data Platform Search and access all publicly available data profiles published by the U.S. Department of Education from one location.
Private School Survey (PSS) NCES has made the collection of data on private elementary and secondary schools.
Center for Faith-Based and Neighborhood Partnerships (CFBNP)
Institute of Education Sciences (IES)
Office of Career, Technical, and Adult Education (OCTAE)
Office of Communication and Outreach (OCO)
Office of Elementary and Secondary Education (OESE)
Office of English Language Acquisition (OELA)
Office of Legislation and Congressional Affairs (OCLA)
Office of Planning, Evaluation and Policy Development (OPEPD)
Office of Postsecondary Education (OPE)
Office of Special Education and Rehabilitative Services (OSERS)
Discovering Education Research through ERIC (1h)
Education Statistics 101 Presentation Slides
Finding Statistics at the U.S. Department of Education Webinar (46 mins)
How to Get a Scholarship in Six Simple Steps YouTube (1m 45s)
School, snacks, safety and sanity: Government resources for the smallest child to the teen and in-between Presentation Slides
