Aviation: Journal Databases

Contains indexing and abstracts for more than 8,300 journals, with full text for more than 4,500 of those titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over 100 journals.

Contains articles from the business perspective covering Aerospace Industries, Airports, Air Trafic Control, Airline industry, Aircraft Industry, Air Pilots, and Flight Crews.

govinfo provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.

This resource provides cited reference searching. With this resource you uncover the research that influenced an author's work or discover the impact the paper has had on other research.

The Air University Library's Index to Military Periodicals provides citations and abstracts to articles, news items, and editorials from military and aeronautical periodicals covering all branches of the military. A few links are provided to full-text ite

Providing content from leading trade and industrial journals, professional and technical society journals, specialized subject periodicals, buyers’ guides, directories, conference proceedings and more, Applied Science & Technology Source focuses on traditional engineering challenges & research, as well as research concerning the business and social implications of new technology.

The DOT library has digitized numerous collections relating to airlines, trains, and other modes of transportation.

Description: NTIS Database is the preeminent resource for accessing the latest research sponsored by the United States and select foreign governments. Subject coverage includes aeronautics, building industry technology, civil engineering, combustion,/ engine & propellant, computers, Industrial & mechanical engineering, manufacturing technology, materials science, navigation, and transportation.

NTL collects resources across all modes of transportation and related disciplines, with specific focus on information produced by USDOT, state DOTs, and other transportation organizations. Content types found in ROSA P include textual works, datasets, still image works, moving image works, other multimedia, and maps. These resources have value to federal, state, and local transportation decision makers, transportation analysts, and researchers.

Home page for the Federal Aviation Administration