Skip to Main Content
Today's Hours
Toggle navigation
Cunningham Memorial Library
MyISU links
MyISU portal
ISU Email
ISU A-Z Websites
Academic Calendar
Canvas
Searches
SycaMORE Research (Search All)
Classic Catalog
A-Z Databases
Subject Guides
Special Collections - Archives
Special Collections - Art
Services
Circulation
Event Services
Special Collections
Electronic Resources
Research & Instruction
For Students
For Faculty & Staff
Interlibrary Loan
Distance Learning
Faculty Center for Teaching Excellece
Writing Center
Accessibility
About
General Information
Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Staff Directory
Departments
Hours & Calendar
Library Faculty Assembly
LibApps Login
Sycamore Root
Help
Reference Live Chat
Meet with a Librarian
Email a Librarian
Subject Specialists
Schedule an Online Session
Indiana State University
Cunningham Memorial Library
United States Civil War and Reconstruction
Slavery
Search this Guide
Search
United States Civil War and Reconstruction: Slavery
Home
Arts and the Civil War
Governments, Political Leaders and Warriors
Civil War Battles
Reconstruction
Slavery
Women in the Civil War
Internet Resources: Slavery
American Battlefield Trust: Slavery in the United States: A Brief History
American Battlefield Trust: The Gathering Storm: The Slavery Issue
Library of Congress: Pre-Civil War African-American Slavery
National Park Service: Slavery and the Civil War
PBS: The Underground Railroad
Internet Resources: The Underground Railroad
Encyclopedia.com: Underground Railroad
National Park Service: Aboard the Underground Railroad: A National Register Travel Itinerary
National Park Service: What is the Underground Railroad?
PBS: Underground Railroad: The William Still Story
Books: The Underground Railroad
Fleeing for Freedom: Stories of the Underground Railroad
Fleeing for Freedom: Stories of the Underground Railroad
Passage on the Underground Railroad
Passages to Freedom: The Underground Railroad in History and Memory
People of the Underground Railroad: A Biographical Dictionary
Books: Slavery
American Slavery, 1619-1877
Encyclopedia of Slave Resistance and Rebellion
The Life and Adventures of Henry Bibb: An American Slave
Slavery, Resistance, Freedom
Slavery in America: A Reader and Guide
Slavery in America: From the Colonial Times to the Civil War
The Slaves' War: The Civil War in the Words of Former Slaves
Stolen Childhood: Slave Youth in Nineteenth Century America
Library of Congress: Port Royal, South Carolina, Slave Quarters, 1862
Subject Guide
Karen Evans
Email Me
Contact:
Library 116
812.237.8824
Subjects:
Communication
,
Criminology
,
Legal Studies
,
Multidisciplinary Studies
,
Political Science
,
Psychology
The End of Slavery
Final Freedom: The Civil War, the Abolition of Slavery, and the Thirteenth Amendment
Freedom National: The Destruction of Slavery in the United States, 1861-1865
The Jewel of Liberty: Abraham Lincoln's Re-election and the End of Slavery
Library of Congress: 13th Amendment to the Constitution
Lincoln's Emancipation Proclamation: The End of Slavery in America
National Archives: 13th Amendment to the U.S. Constitution: Abolition of Slavery
Slave Narratives After Slavery
<<
Previous:
Reconstruction
Next:
Women in the Civil War >>
