Sustainability: Library Resources: Databases

Government site; freely available

Includes Agriculture, Air pollution, Control technologies, Endangered species, Energy, Environmental design, Environmental education, Environmental law and policy, Environmental safety, Geophysical and climate change.

Primary database in biology

Government site; freely available.

Primary database in geology and geoscience

Focuses on the academic study of sustainability & the environment. Both interactive and current, Gale's Environmental Studies allows users to navigate issue, organization and country portals. A one-stop site, this resource provides news, background information, video, unique commentaries, primary source documents and statistics.

Includes GeoRef as well as GeoScience World journals

Indexes scholarly/general interest titles, government documents/reports; offers unique perspective on positive/negative ways humans affect the environment. Drawing on connection between the environment & disciplines [ agriculture, education, law, health and technology serves as an informative resource for anyone concerned about the issues facing our planet. Contains nearly 300,000 records, full text for selected titles and searchable cited references for more than 200 titles.

NREL is a national laboratory of the U.S. Department of Energy, Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy, operated by the Alliance for Sustainable Energy, LLC.

Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI)

Includes the databases Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-EXPANDED) --1984-present; Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) --1984-present; Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI) --1984-present