Health & Safety Research: Health & Safety Databases

Search entire database or try subject categories: Medicine & Dentistry; Nursing & Health Professions; Social Sciences

Use for CITED REFERENCE SEARCHES as well as regular searching.

Includes coverage of: Environmental health, safety and risk; Occupational health and safety

Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature; nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines; indexing for 2,928 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health.

full text for over 190 journals including Consumer Reports on Health and Men’s Health, as well as abstracts and indexing for nearly 180 general health, nutrition and professional health care publications

nearly 540 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines; abstracts and indexing for over 570 journals.

abstracts and indexing for over 3,200 publications found in Index Medicus, the International Nursing Index and the Index to Dental Literature

Search via Subject Areas --> Health & Medical Care >> Medical abstracts & journals; Law Review healthcare articles; Healthcare Law Newsletters; 'Healthcare in the News'; Medical & Health Blogs; also Sources-->Browse Sources >> Publication Type >> Scientific Materials >> "Public Health Journal References"

for Occupational Health topics; freely available via the Internet

a collection of reliable and relevant resources in the field of health administration, coverage for around 800 key journals with over 4,500 Doctoral Dissertations and Theses

covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more; provides abstracting and indexing for more than 850 titles, with over 715 titles in full-text, plus more than 12,000 full text dissertations; includes Public Health, Nutrition, Nursing; Evidence-based nursing content from The Joanna Briggs Institute

Educational Resources Information Center