Skip to Main Content
Today's Hours
Toggle navigation
Cunningham Memorial Library
MyISU links
MyISU portal
ISU Email
ISU A-Z Websites
Academic Calendar
Canvas
Searches
SycaMORE Research (Search All)
Classic Catalog
A-Z Databases
Subject Guides
Special Collections - Archives
Special Collections - Art
Services
Circulation
Event Services
Special Collections
Electronic Resources
Research & Instruction
For Students
For Faculty & Staff
Interlibrary Loan
Distance Learning
Faculty Center for Teaching Excellece
Writing Center
Accessibility
About
General Information
Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Staff Directory
Departments
Hours & Calendar
Library Faculty Assembly
LibApps Login
Sycamore Root
Help
Reference Live Chat
Meet with a Librarian
Email a Librarian
Subject Specialists
Schedule an Online Session
Indiana State University
Cunningham Memorial Library
Active Duty Military, Veterans and Family Resources
Emotional, Mental, and Physical Health
Search this Guide
Search
Active Duty Military, Veterans and Family Resources: Emotional, Mental, and Physical Health
Provides information on a variety of resources for active duty military, veterans and their families.
Home
Benefits
Deployment and Homecoming
Education
Emotional, Mental, and Physical Health
Employment
Family
Museums and Memorials
Practitioners
Transition to Civilian Life
Women
Substance Abuse
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA): Service Members, Veterans, and their Families Technical Assistance (SMVF TA) Center
U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs:Mental Health: Substance Use
U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs: Substance Use: Treatment
Suicide
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention: Reducing Military and Veteran Suicide
Make the Connection: Suicide
U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs: Suicide Prevention
U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs: Veterans Crisis LIne
U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs: Veteran Suicide Data and Reporting
General Resources
Disabled American Veterans (DAV)
Health.mil: Real Warriors Campaign
MedLinePlus: Veterans and Military Health
Military Neuropsychology
Military Psychology: Clinical and Operational Applications
The Oxford Handbook of Military Psychology
U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs: My HealtheVet
U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs: Veterans Health Administration
Mental Health and Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder Websites (PTSD)
Uniformed Services University: Center for the Study of Traumatic Stress
Make the Connection: PTSD
National Institute of Mental Health: Post-traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD)
Treating PTSD in Military Personnel: A Clinical Handbook
U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs: Mental Health
U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs: National Center for PTSD
WebMD: PTSD Directory
Websites for Traumatic Brain Injury (TBI)
Accommodating Student Veterans with Traumatic Brain Injuries
Brain Injury Association of America
Centers for Disease Control: Traumatic Brain Injury & Concussion
Health.mil: Traumatic Brain Injury Center of Excellence
Make the Connection: Effects of Traumatic Brain Injury
U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs: VA Office of Research & Development: Traumatic Brain Injury (TBI)
In Our Library
An electronic resource, click for access
Librarian for Criminology and Security Studies
Karen Evans
Email Me
Contact:
Library 116
812.237.8824
Subjects:
Communication
,
Criminology
,
Legal Studies
,
Multidisciplinary Studies
,
Political Science
,
Psychology
Rehabilitation and Treatment
Make the Connection: Physical Injury
U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs: Treatment Programs for Substance Use Problems
U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs: Veteran Training: Moving Forward
U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs: Vocational Rehabilitation and Employment (VR&E)
Warrior Transition Leader: Medical Rehabilitation Handbook
<<
Previous:
Education
Next:
Employment >>
