Skip to Main Content
Today's Hours
Toggle navigation
Cunningham Memorial Library
MyISU links
MyISU portal
ISU Email
ISU A-Z Websites
Academic Calendar
Canvas
Searches
SycaMORE Research (Search All)
Classic Catalog
A-Z Databases
Subject Guides
Special Collections - Archives
Special Collections - Art
Services
Circulation
Event Services
Special Collections
Electronic Resources
Research & Instruction
For Students
For Faculty & Staff
Interlibrary Loan
Distance Learning
Faculty Center for Teaching Excellece
Writing Center
Cup & Chaucer Cafe
Accessibility
About
General Information
Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Staff Directory
Departments
Hours & Calendar
Library Faculty Assembly
LibApps Login
Sycamore Root
Help
Reference Live Chat
Meet with a Librarian
Email a Librarian
Subject Specialists
Schedule an Online Session
Indiana State University
Cunningham Memorial Library
Active Duty Military, Veterans and Family Resources
Family
Search this Guide
Search
Active Duty Military, Veterans and Family Resources: Family
Provides information on a variety of resources for active duty military, veterans and their families.
Home
Benefits
Deployment and Homecoming
Education
Emotional, Mental, and Physical Health
Employment
Family
Museums and Memorials
Practitioners
Transition to Civilian Life
Women
Family Resources
American Military Partner Association: A United Voice for the LGBTQ Military and Veteran Community-Our Modern Military Families
Fisher House
Healing Stress in Military Families: Eight Steps to Wellness
U.S. Department of Health & Human Services (HHS): How does HHS Support Military Families?
MedlinePlus: Veterans and Family Military Health
MilitaryOneSource: Non-Medical Counseling
National Military Family Association
Sesame Street Toolkits
The White House: Joining Forces
Resources for Families with Special Needs
Autism Speaks Support for Military Families
Life Journey Through Autism: A Life Guide for Military Families
Military.com: DoD Special Needs Kit
MilitaryOneSource: Education Directory for Children with Special Needs
MilitaryOneSource: Special Needs
TRICARE: Resources for Families with Special Needs
Substance Abuse
Benefits.gov: Veterans Alcohol and Drug Dependence Rehabilitation Program
Justice for Vets: Veterans Treatment Court
MilitaryOneSource: Substance Abuse and Addiction--The Essentials
National Institute on Drug Abuse: Military Life and Substance Use
National Institutes of Health (NIH): National Institute on Drug Abuse: Military Life and Substance Abuse
U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs: Substance Use Treatment for Veterans
Support Services
How does HHS Support Military Families?
The Military Family Research Institute at Purdue University
MilitaryOneSource: Military Family Life
U.S. Department of Education: Military Families and Veterans
U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs (VA): VA Caregiver Support
In Our Library
ISU Library Electronic Book
Librarian for Criminology and Security Studies
Karen Evans
Email Me
Contact:
Library 116
812.237.8824
Marriage, Partnerships, Domestic Violence and Child Abuse
Battle Cries on the Homefront: Violence in the Military Family
Department of Health and Human Services: Child Abuse, Neglect and Prevention in Military Families
MilitaryOneSource: Child Abuse and Domestic Abuse
MilitaryOneSource: Domestic Abuse: Military Reporting Options
MilitaryOneSource: Preventing Abuse & Neglect
WomensLaw.org: Domestic Violence in the Military
<<
Previous:
Employment
Next:
Museums and Memorials >>
