Skip to Main Content
Today's Hours
Toggle navigation
Cunningham Memorial Library
MyISU links
MyISU portal
ISU Email
ISU A-Z Websites
Academic Calendar
Canvas
Searches
SycaMORE Research (Search All)
Classic Catalog
A-Z Databases
Subject Guides
Special Collections - Archives
Special Collections - Art
Services
Circulation
Event Services
Special Collections
Electronic Resources
Research & Instruction
For Students
For Faculty & Staff
Interlibrary Loan
Distance Learning
Faculty Center for Teaching Excellece
Writing Center
Cup & Chaucer Cafe
Accessibility
About
General Information
Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Staff Directory
Departments
Hours & Calendar
Library Faculty Assembly
LibApps Login
Sycamore Root
Help
Reference Live Chat
Meet with a Librarian
Email a Librarian
Subject Specialists
Schedule an Online Session
Indiana State University
Cunningham Memorial Library
Active Duty Military, Veterans and Family Resources
Practitioners
Search this Guide
Search
Active Duty Military, Veterans and Family Resources: Practitioners
Provides information on a variety of resources for active duty military, veterans and their families.
Home
Benefits
Deployment and Homecoming
Education
Emotional, Mental, and Physical Health
Employment
Family
Museums and Memorials
Practitioners
Transition to Civilian Life
Women
Websites for Educators
Accommodating Student Veterans with Traumatic Brain Injury and Post-traumatic Stress Disorder: Tips for Campus Faculty and Staff
ACE: From Soldier to Student: Easing the Transition of Service Members on Campus
AHEAD: Veterans Special Interest Group
Department of Veterans Affairs: VA College Toolkit: Information for Faculty & Staff
Serving Those Who Serve: Making Your Institution Veteran-Friendly
Resources for Homeless Veterans
Benefits.gov: Homeless Veterans' Programs
National Coalition for Homeless Veterans
U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs: Homeless Veterans
Veterans Crisis Line: Veteran Support
Resources for Physical or Mental Health Practitioners
Caring for Veterans with Deployment-Related Stress Disorders: Iraq, Afghanistan, and Beyond
Handbook of Counseling Military Couples
National Center for PTSD
Traumatic Brain Injury: Defining Best Practice
Treating PTSD in Military Personnel: A Clinical handbook
Working with Veterans
Deployment
Educator's Guide to the Military Child During Deployment
Military.com: Deployment: An Overview
Military.com: Military Deployment Center
Librarian for Criminology and Security Studies
Karen Evans
Email Me
Contact:
Library 116
812.237.8824
Military Organization for Practitioners
Handbook of the Sociology of the Military
U.S. Military Service: A Reference Handbook
General Resources for Practictioners
SAMHSA-HRSA: Serving Veterans: A Resource Guide
Provides information on a variety of services for veterans.
<<
Previous:
Museums and Memorials
Next:
Transition to Civilian Life >>
