ERIC
ERIC provides extensive coverage of major developments in educational research and practice. ERIC includes citations to educational journal articles and unpublished educational documents. ERIC consists of more than one million citations that originally appeared in the print Resources in Education (RIE, non-journal publications, 1966 to the present), and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE, education journal article citations, 1969 to the present). ERIC documents are materials such as curriculum guides, research reports, and program descriptions which have almost never been published in the traditional sense, i.e., in a journal or book. Most ERIC documents will be available either online through ERIC or in the ISU Library in microfiche format. The EBSCOhost version of ERIC provides quick links to search the ISU Library catalog for journals cited in ERIC. EBSCOhost also offers links to interlibrary loan forms and the option of searching of other databases at the same time as ERIC.
ERIC (from the Educational Resources Information Center)
Via the Educational Research Information Center's freely available web site, ERIC provides extensive coverage of major developments in educational research and practice. ERIC includes citations to educational journal articles and unpublished educational documents. ERIC consists of more than one million citations that originally appeared in the print Resources in Education (RIE, non-journal publications, 1966 to the present), and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE, education journal article citations, 1969 to the present). ERIC documents are materials such as curriculum guides, research reports, and program descriptions which have almost never been published in the traditional sense, i.e., in a journal or book. Most ERIC documents will be available online through ERIC or in the ISU Library in microfiche format. ISU may or may not have journals cited in ERIC.
