Campus Crime Statistics A summary of campus crime statistics from the U.S. Department of Education.
DAS: Data Analysis System This NCES website provides public access to education survey data collected by the U.S. Department of Education and to analysis reports about education policy issues.
IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) The Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS), established as the core postsecondary education data collection program for NCES, is a system of surveys designed to collect data from all primary providers of postsecondary education. IPEDS is a single, comprehensive system designed to encompass all institutions and educational organizations whose primary purpose is to provide postsecondary education.
National Study of PostSecondary Faculty Annual Reports from the National Center for Education Statistics related to postsecondary faculty.
NEA 2012 Almanac of Higher Education Includes data primarily on faculty salaries, workload, bargaining rights, and legislative action concerning higher education throughout the United States.
Open Doors Data Information and data tables about International Students in the U.S., Americans studying abroad, International Scholars, etc. Includes: Fast Facts, Open Doors Data by Country, Open Doors Data by State, Custom Data Reports, and more.
Digest of Education Statistics provides a compilations of statistical information covering the broad field of American education from pre-kindergarden through graduate school.
Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System the primary source for data on colleges, universities, and technical and vocational postsecondary institutions in the United States.
Almanac of Higher Education published annually, gathers an assortment of key data about the most important trends in higher education.
The National Postsecondary Education Cooperative (NPEC) is a voluntary organization that encompasses all sectors of the postsecondary education community including federal agencies, postsecondary institutions, associations and other organizations with a major interest in postsecondary education data collection.
American Association of University Professors is a database of salary information of professors at the nation's universities, provided by the Chronicle of Higher Education.
College Results Online is a database provided by the Education Trust containing information on graduation rates at public and private universities available by ethnicity, gender, and comparison groups of similar universities.
National Center for Higher Education Managment Systems (NCHEMS) Information Center is a collection of statistics relating to education and policymaking, and includes a "Generate Your Own Data" feature based on user-selected criteria.
