(Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) CINAHL® provides indexing for 2,938 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 1,000,000 records dating back to 1981.
Available via EBSCOhost, MEDLINE contains abstracts and indexing for over 3,200 publications found in Index Medicus, the International Nursing Index and the Index to Dental Literature; additional table of contents information for 2,400 titles, provided by the British Library Document Supply Center; Comprehensive MEDLINE is available in specific year subsets dating back to 1966.
1st to 19th Yearbooks July 2014
PsycINFO
Bibliographic database covering psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines, including medicine psychiatry, nursing, and sociology. Coverage is international and includes journals, books, dissertations, and reports.
PubMed
Provides access to citations from MEDLINE and OLDMEDLINE, some general science and chemistry journals, and life science journals that submit full text to PubMed Central and receive a qualitative review by NLM. Also provides access and links to Entrez molecular biology resources.
ScienceDirect
Science Direct contains full text articles related to medicine and the sciences from hundreds of journals published by Elsevier and its subsidiaries.
Web of Science
Includes: 1) Science Citation Index Expanded, a sciences journal literature index that covers 150 disciplines, indexes over 6,400 journals, and contains cited and cited by references and 2) Social Sciences Citation Index, a journal literature index of the social sciences that fully indexes over 1,700 journals in 50 disciplines and selectively indexes relevant items from over 3,300 titles in renown scientific and technical journals.
