Skip to Main Content
Today's Hours
Toggle navigation
Cunningham Memorial Library
MyISU links
MyISU portal
ISU Email
ISU A-Z Websites
Academic Calendar
Canvas
Searches
SycaMORE Research (Search All)
Classic Catalog
A-Z Databases
Subject Guides
Special Collections - Archives
Special Collections - Art
Services
Circulation
Event Services
Special Collections
Electronic Resources
Research & Instruction
For Students
For Faculty & Staff
Interlibrary Loan
Distance Learning
Faculty Center for Teaching Excellece
Writing Center
Accessibility
About
General Information
Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Staff Directory
Departments
Hours & Calendar
Library Faculty Assembly
LibApps Login
Sycamore Root
Help
Reference Live Chat
Meet with a Librarian
Email a Librarian
Subject Specialists
Schedule an Online Session
Indiana State University
Cunningham Memorial Library
Arts and Sciences, College of
Issues in Law Enforcement
Emotional/Mental Health
Search this Guide
Search
Issues in Law Enforcement: Emotional/Mental Health
Site provides resources on personal and professional issues of policing
Home
Emotional/Mental Health
Ethics
Excessive Force
Racial Issues
Suicide by Cop
Training and Discipline
Violence Against Law Enforcement
Police Suicide
ABC News: Record Number of US Police Officers Died by Suicide in 2019, Advocacy Group Says
COPS: Preventing Law Enforcement Suicide
On the Edge: Recent Perspectives on Police Suicide
Police Executive Research Forum (PERF): An Occupational Risk: What Every Police Agency Should Do to Prevent Suicide Among Its Officers
Police Suicide: Epidemic in Blue
Police Suicide: Proactive Leadership and Crisis Management Strategies
Police Suicide: Tactics for Prevention
Suicide and Homicide-Suicide Among Police
Under the Blue Shadow: Clinical and Behavioral Perspectives on Police Suicide
Suicide by Cop
Copcide: Concepts, Cases, and Controversies of Suicide by Cop
Police Executive Research Forum (PERF): Suicide by Cop: Protocol and Training Guide
PoliceOne.com: Suicide by Cop
Suicide by Cop: Committing Suicide by Provoking the Police to Shoot You
Van Zandt Associates: Suicide by Cop
In Our Library
Stress
COPS: Mindfulness: The Next Frontier of Battling Officer Stress
Developing a Law Enforcement Stress Program for Officers and Their Families
Force Under Pressure: How Cops LIve and Why They Die
Managing Traumatic Stress: A Proactive Approach
Officer.com: Stress Management Training for L.E.
Perpetration-Induced Traumatic Stress: The Psychological Consequences of Killing
Police: Law Enforcement Solutions: How Do I Cope With Stress?
Police Officer Stress: Sources and Solutions
PoliceOne.com: How Police Can Reduce and Manage Stress
Police Psychology and its Growing Impact on Law Enforcement
Practical Police Psychology: Stress Management and Crisis Intervention for Law Enforcement
Stress Management in Law Enforcement
Traumatic Stress in Police Officers: A Career-Length Assessment from Recruitment to Retirement
Depression
American Military University: InPublicSafety.com: Police Depression: The Silent Killer
Management and Supervision in Law Enforcement
Officer.Com: Cops & Depression
PoliceOne.com: How To Tell If You are Depressed and When To Get Help
PoliceOne Special Report: Depressed Cops on Meds: No Cause to be Ashamed
Domestic Violence by Police Officers
A Death in St. Augustine
Domestic Violence by Police Officers: A Compilation of Papers Submitted to the Domestic Violence by Police Officers at the FBI Academy
How To Combat Officer Involved Domestic Violence
International Association of Chiefs of Police (IACP): Domestic Violence by Police Officers
National Center for Women and Policing: Police Family Violence Fact Sheet
Substance Abuse
International Association of Police Chiefs: Police Chief: Opioid Use Disorders Among Police and Public Safety Personnel: What Law Enforcement Leaders Need to Know
PoliceOne.com: Why Alcohol Can Be Dangerous for Police Officers
Psychology Today: Police and Addiction
Subject to Debate: Police Chiefs Discuss a Tough Issue: Alcohol and Drug Abuse by Officers
Librarian for Criminology and Security Studies
Karen Evans
Email Me
Contact:
Library 116
812.237.8824
Subjects:
Communication
,
Criminology
,
Legal Studies
,
Multidisciplinary Studies
,
Political Science
,
Psychology
Police Psychology
Death Work: Police, Trauma, and the Psychology of Survival
Handbook of Police Psychology
Personality Assessment in Police Psychology: A 21st Century Perspective
Police Psychology: A New Specialty and New Challenges for Men and Women in Blue
Police Psychology in the 21st Century
In Our Library
<<
Previous:
Home
Next:
Ethics >>
