Presents an overview of food access indicators for low-income and other census tracts using different measures of supermarket accessibility; provides food access data for populations within census tracts; and offers census-tract-level data on food access that can be downloaded for community planning or research purposes.
EPA data system - Topic searches in particular may be useful
"The ECOTOXicology knowledgebase (ECOTOX) is a comprehensive, publicly available knowledgebase providing single chemical environmental toxicity data on aquatic life, terrestrial plants and wildlife."
The EPA's "EnviroAtlas provides geospatial data, easy-to-use tools, and other resources related to ecosystem services, their chemical and non-chemical stressors, and human health."
"The National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIEHS) publically available research. Search by environmental health topics for overviews of current research in specific areas and health conditions. Good place to fine public health related search Keywords.
"Meet the Challenges of a Changing Climate
Find information and tools to help you understand and address your climate risks."
Maintained by the US Geological Survey. Water Data and Tools include National Groundwater Monitoring Network Data Portal, Water Quality Portal, StreamStats and more.
Gale's Environmental Studies and Policy database provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and other reference sources covering environmental issues and policies.
A full-text database supported by a specialized A&I file. Covers comprehensive scholarly output, managed by an expert editorial team overseeing content selection and indexing supported by a controlled vocabulary
GreenFILE is a free research database covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government, and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Web of Science is a collection of databases that index the world's leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, as published in journals, conference proceedings, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions across the globe.
Research diverse perspectives, topics and trends that align with curricular areas such as Political Science, English, Sociology, Humanities, Business, International Studies and more. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of international, national, and local news sources. Also available remotely 24/7 on any device.
