Find the best library databases and resources for your research.
The most frequently-used databases
Access full-text content from over 8,500 magazines and journals, with over 7,300 of them being peer-reviewed titles. Additionally, more than 12,500 journals are indexed and abstracted. Encompassing diverse academic fields such as biological sciences, economics, communications, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, and women's studies.
This is a comprehensive database of all Alexander Street Press collections, encompassing video, audio, and text across a diverse range of topics. Alongside contemporary content, it also hosts substantial amounts of primary source materials.
CINAHL® provides indexing for 2,737 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 1,000,000 records dating back to 1982. Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association, CINAHL covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
Films on Demand provides immediate access to over 6000 streaming videos from Films for the Humanities & Sciences, Cambridge Educational, NBC News, ABC News, PBS, BBC, Meridian, and others.
Explore millions of high-quality primary sources and images from around the world, including artworks, maps, photographs, and more.
Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community around the world. For nearly 30 years, Project MUSE has been the trusted and reliable source for access to essential humanities and social science research, as an integral part of the scholarly communications ecosystem and platform of choice for respected not-for-profit publishers.
Web of Science is a collection of databases that index the world's leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, as published in journals, conference proceedings, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions across the globe.
WorldCat is the world's largest network of library content and services. WorldCat libraries are dedicated to providing access to their resources on the Web, where most people start their search for information. Worldcat lets you search the collections of libraries in your community and thousands more around the world. WorldCat grows every day thanks to the efforts of librarians and other information professionals. You can search for popular books, music CDs and videos—all of the physical items you're used to getting from libraries. You can also discover many new kinds of digital content, such as downloadable audiobooks. You may also find article citations with links to their full text; authoritative research materials, such as documents and photos of local or historic significance; and digital versions of rare items that aren't available to the public. Because WorldCat libraries serve diverse communities in dozens of countries, resources are available in many languages. Materials in Worldcat can be requested via Cunningham Memorial Libraries' Illiad Inter-Library Loan software. Worldcat is interlinked with Illiad, so users may request an item directly from the Worldcat record.
