Recommended Databases

Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Includes indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
>Set up a MyEBSCOhost folder to save and return to articles, searches and more.
>Ebscohost Interface 
>Be sure to check out the Limit Your Results section to see your options
>Remember: you can follow the Check Availability link to find additional full-text or request items through Interlibrary Loan that are not locally available.

This is the first database to check for any topic. Chances are that there will be something to find, especially with the amount of full-text that's available. Since it covers multiple formats, it can be used to easily find magazines and/or journal and/or newspaper articles. [Marsha Miller, July 2, 2019]

ILL - Electronic yes

linking in Canvas yes

CINAHL® provides indexing for 2,737 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 1,000,000 records dating back to 1982. Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association, CINAHL covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.

title
Loading...