Skip to Main Content
Indiana State University website
Today's Hours

Educational Leadership

The Cunningham Memorial Library provides skills and materials to faculty, staff and students in the Educational Leadership Program that will support them in applying theory to practice, understanding the conceptual foundation for their work, and creating

Academic Search Complete This academic multi-disciplinary database provides access to full text articles. It also offers indexing and abstract. 

APA Academic Writer Academic Writer combines authoritative teaching tools with advanced writing and content management technology in an unparalleled, cloud-based suite of instructional resources. 

Dissertation Abstracts

Dissertations & Theses @ Indiana State University

Education in Video: Volumes I and II

Education Source Covers scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals and policy makers.

ERIC Provides extensive coverage of major developments in educational research and practice. ERIC includes citations to educational journal articles and unpublished educational documents.

JSTOR Builds upon a wide range of content in a trusted digital archive of over one thousand academic journals and other scholarly content.

Professional Development Collection Provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 450 full text journals, designed for professional educators.

Proquest The following databases can be searched via ProQuest: ABI/INFORM Global, Criminal Justice Periodicals, Ethnic NewsWatch, GenderWatch, National Newspaper Abstracts, ProQuest Dissertations and Theses, ProQuest Education Journals, ProQuest Science Journals, ProQuest Social Science Journals, Research Library, ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times, ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Wall Street Journal.

Cunningham Collection (American Education) Contains important editions of the works of American educators and educational psychologists such as Dewey, Barnard, Hall, James, Mann, and Thorndike. Also contains editions of early educational journals and a number of early American children's books and even a few textbooks.

Worldcat Combined catalog of more than 100 million books, web resources, and other materials from libraries throughout the world. From this database, you can electronically request items via interlibrary loan.