Today's Hours
Academic Search Complete Access full-text content from over 8,500 magazines and journals, with over 7,300 of them being peer-reviewed titles. Additionally, more than 12,500 journals are indexed and abstracted. Encompasses diverse academic fields.
America: History and Life is the definitive research database covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. It includes hundreds of full-text history journals, plus useful features such as the ability to search by time period.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and much more. This database provides indexing of historical articles from more than 2,500.
JSTOR There are more than 300 authoritative history journals on JSTOR, with deep coverage of American history as well as world history.
National Newspapers Abstracts This resource is a collection of 20 archival newspaper databases that contain abstracts or brief summaries of articles from newspapers, magazines, and journals. Library databases are electronic collections of published works, and most include articles from newspapers, magazines, and journals.
New York Times Historical (1851-2020) New York Times Historical database from ProQuest.
Proquest Historicl Newspapers provides archival access to The Baltimore Afro American, The Wall Street Journal, The NY Times, and the Chicago Defender.