Cunningham Memorial Library: Manufacturing Engineering Technology: Journal Databases

Cunningham Memorial Library (Physical Location)	12pm – 5pm
Circulation Desk	12pm – 5pm
Research & Instruction	Closed
Administration Office	Closed
Special Collections	Closed
Technical Services	Closed
Writing Center	By Appointment

General Databases that index Technology

The following databases are multi-disciplinary resource that includes coverage in technology areas such as aeronautics, automobiles,building, buildings, digital electronics, electronic engineering, industrial engineering, industrial management, motor vehicles, and personnel management.

Academic Search Premier
Contains indexing and abstracts for more than 8,300 journals, with full text for more than 4,500 of those titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over 100 journals.

Advanced General Resources

Dissertation Abstracts
Search more than 2 million doctoral dissertations and master's theses. Dissertations and theses produced at Indiana State University since 1996 can be freely downloaded.
Web of Science
This resource provides cited reference searching. With this resource you uncover the research that influenced an author's work or discover the impact the paper has had on other research.

Manufacturing Databases

Applied Science & Technology Source
Providing content from leading trade and industrial journals, professional and technical society journals, specialized subject periodicals, buyers’ guides, directories, conference proceedings and more, Applied Science & Technology Source focuses on traditional engineering challenges & research, as well as research concerning the business and social implications of new technology.
ASME Digital Collection
ASME publishes some of the most prestigious engineering content in the world as one way to fulfill its ongoing mission of being an essential resource for professionals seeking engineering solutions to global challenges.
IEEE Computer Society Digital Library
Index and Abstract access only.

The IEEE Computer Society Digital Library (CSDL) provides online access to 27 society magazines and transactions and more than 4,100 conference publications.
IEEE Xplore digital library
Index and Abstract access only.

The IEEE Xplore digital library is a powerful resource for discovery and access to scientific and technical content published by IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners.
Inderscience Publishers
An index to journals published by Inderscience Publishers.
more...less...
Science, engineering and technology - Management, business administration and law
Computing, internet and ICT - Energy, environment and sustainable development - Economics, accounting and finance - Education, learning and human resources development - Healthcare and medical engineering - Public policy and public administration - Risk assessment, safety and emergency management - Arts, entertainment and leisure
ThomasNet
Search ThomasNet to find manufacturers, distributors and service providers - from Actuators to Zirconium and everything in between.

Business Databases

Business Source Complete
Contains indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886.
more...less...
In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals, covering the automobile industry, Industrial buildings, personnel management, Industrial engineering, computers, etc.

Librarian

Stephen Patton

he\him\his

Subjects: Built Environment, Electronics & Computers, Industrial Technology, Information Sciences & Technologies, Mathematics, Technology, Textiles, Apparel, and Merchandising