Skip to Main Content

Motorsports: Databases

Technology Database

Applied Science & Technology Source This link opens in a new window
Content found in the Applied Science & Technology Index includes the indexing of more than 760 periodicals, including more than 500 peer-reviewed journals, with coverage dating back to 1983. Content is provided from leading trade journals, industrial journals, professional journals, technical society journals, specialized subject periodicals, buyers' guides, directories and conference proceedings.

Sports Dagtabase

SPORTDiscus This link opens in a new window
SPORTDiscus is the most comprehensive, bibliographic database covering sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, and more. With full bibliographic coverage, this database includes well over 800,000 records with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800; over 20,000 dissertations and theses and reference to articles in 60 different languages.

Scholarly Research Articles

General Database

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Access full-text content from over 8,500 magazines and journals, with over 7,300 of them being peer-reviewed titles. Additionally, more than 12,500 journals are indexed and abstracted. Encompassing diverse academic fields such as biological sciences, economics, communications, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, and women's studies.
- Set up a MyEBSCOhost folder to save and return to articles, searches and more.
- Ebscohost Interface
- Be sure to check out the Limit Your Results section to see your options
- Remember: you can follow the Check Availability link to find additional full-text or request items through Interlibrary Loan that are not locally available.
This scholarly collection offers unmatched full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: animal science, anthropology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields. Academic Search Complete offers critical information from many sources unique to this massive collection.

Business Database

Google Scholar

Google Scholar
Google Scholar allows you to search across a wide range of academic literature. It draws on information from journal publishers, university repositories, and other websites that it has identified as scholarly.