Cunningham Memorial Library: Biology: Ecology

Associations

Ecology Reference Books

Conservation and sustainable use : a handbook of techniques by Oxford University Press
Call Number: ISU Main Library QH75 .M5234 2007

ISBN: 0198530366
Ecological census techniques : a handbook by Cambridge University Press
Call Number: ISU Main Library QH541.15.S95 E26 2006

ISBN: 0521844622
Blackwell’s concise encyclopedia of ecology by Blackwell Science
ISBN: 0632048727
Animal behavior desk reference : a dictionary of animal behavior, ecology, and evolution by CRC Press
Call Number: ISU Reference Collection QL750.3 .B37 2001

ISBN: 0849320054
Dictionary of ecology and the environment by Fitzroy Dearborn Publishers
Call Number: ISU Reference Collection QH540.4 .C65 1998

ISBN: 1579580750
Dictionary of ecology, evolution, and systematics by Cambridge University Press
Call Number: ISU Reference Collection QH540.4 .L56 1998

ISBN: 0521591392
Habitat management for conservation by Oxford University Press
Call Number: ISU Main Library QH75 .A97 2007

ISBN: 0198568738

Searching for Journals in Fusion

To find journal articles, we recommend you start by searching in the databases, where you can search across multiple journal titles simultaneously.

To search for specific ISU print and electronic journal subscriptions, we recommend the following:

Go to the ISU Library homepage at http://library.indstate.edu/
On the ISU Library homepage, click Fusion Plus Advanced.
Search for the journal title as a Title and the term "periodicals" as a Subject.

Title: new york times
AND
Subject: periodicals
Examine all retrieved records for your journal or magazine. Read more detail about a journal by clicking on the title of the record. Look at the information under "Holdings" to see if ISU has the date you need.
Write down the Call Number and the Location (Reference, ISU Gov Docs, Stacks, etc.).
In the ISU Library building, go to the shelving location and use the call number to find the correct journal.
Photocopy the article using the copiers on the First Floor.

Students taking all distance learning classes (and, therefore, are assumed to not have easy access to ISU's campus) during a semester can request that Interlibrary Loan send them physical materials owned by ISU's Cunningham Memorial Library. Some materials, such as DVDs and reference materials, do not qualify.

All Print Library Journals and Magazines except "Current Periodicals" are now located in the library Basement.