Skip to Main Content
Today's Hours
Toggle navigation
Cunningham Memorial Library
MyISU links
MyISU portal
ISU Email
ISU A-Z Websites
Academic Calendar
Canvas
Searches
SycaMORE Research (Search All)
Classic Catalog
A-Z Databases
Subject Guides
Special Collections - Archives
Special Collections - Art
Services
Circulation
Event Services
Special Collections
Electronic Resources
Research & Instruction
For Students
For Faculty & Staff
Interlibrary Loan
Distance Learning
Faculty Center for Teaching Excellece
Writing Center
Accessibility
About
General Information
Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Staff Directory
Departments
Hours & Calendar
Library Faculty Assembly
LibApps Login
Sycamore Root
Help
Reference Live Chat
Meet with a Librarian
Email a Librarian
Subject Specialists
Schedule an Online Session
Indiana State University
Cunningham Memorial Library
United States Civil War and Reconstruction
Governments, Political Leaders and Warriors
Search this Guide
Search
United States Civil War and Reconstruction: Governments, Political Leaders and Warriors
Home
Arts and the Civil War
Governments, Political Leaders and Warriors
Civil War Battles
Reconstruction
Slavery
Women in the Civil War
Selected Resources on Leaders and Generals
Civil War Generals
Civil War Generalship: The Art of Command
Civil War Generals in Defeat
Gods and Generals
Lee and Grant: Profiles in Leadership from the Battlefields of Virginia
Tried by War: Abraham Lincoln as Commander in Chief
U.S. Grant: American Hero, American Myth
The Warrior Generals: Combat Leadership in the Civil War
Yankee Warhorse: A Biography of Major General Peter Osterhaus
Selected Resources on Abraham Lincoln
Abraham Lincoln, The Man Behind the Myths
Abraham Lincoln; The Prairie Years and The War Years
Abraham Lincoln; The True Story of a Great Life
The Assassination of Abraham Lincoln
The Darkest Dawn: Lincoln, Booth, and the Great American Tragedy
The Lincoln Assassination: Crime and Punishment, Myth and Memory
With Malice Toward None: The Life of Abraham Lincoln
Civil War Soldiers
Among the Enemy: A Michigan Soldier's Civil War Journal
The Complete Civil War Journal and Selected Letters of Thomas Wentworth Higginson
Diary of a Confederate Soldier: John S. Jackman of the Orphan Brigade
Gettysburg Heroes: Perfect Soldiers, Hallowed Ground
What This Cruel War Was Over: Soldiers, Slavery and the Civil War
African-American Soldiers in the Civil War
Freedom by the Sword: U.S. Colored Troops, 1862-1867
A History of the Fifty-fourth Regiment of Massachusetts Volunteer Colored Infantry of the Civil War: The Real Story Behind the Movie Glory
Honor in Command: Lt. Freeman S. Bowley's Civil War service in the 30th United States Colored Infantry
Strike the Blow For Freedom : The 6th United States Colored Infantry in the Civil War
Uncommon Valor: A Story of Race, Patriotism, and Glory in the Final Battles of the Civil War
Library of Congress: President Abraham Lincoln by A. Gardner, 1865
Subject Guide
Karen Evans
Email Me
Contact:
Library 116
812.237.8824
Subjects:
Communication
,
Criminology
,
Legal Studies
,
Multidisciplinary Studies
,
Political Science
,
Psychology
U.S. Government Resources
Library of Congress: Confederate States of America: A Resource Guide
National Archives: Military Resources: Civil War
National Park Service: Gettysburg
National Park Service: Soldiers and Sailors Database: The Civil War
National Park Service: The Civil War
United States Senate: The Civil War: The Senate's Story
<<
Previous:
Arts and the Civil War
Next:
Civil War Battles >>
