Cunningham Memorial Library: Climate Change: Background

Background Sources

There are numerous sources appropriate for your research in the ISU Reference Collection. Those listed on this page provide excellent starting points for your research. If you need help identifying other sources, Ask a Librarian.

Ask A Librarian

Additional Suggested Reference Sources

GREENR
(Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources) sustainability and the environment

CQ Researcher
Provides topic overviews, background, current relevance and issues, and bibliography for further research

Global Warming Reference Books

Global Warming by Brian C. Black; Gary J. Weisel
Call Number: ISU Electronic Books

ISBN: 0313345228

Publication Date: 2010-06-01
Dictionary of Global Climate Change by W. John Maunder (Compiled by)
Call Number: ISU Electronic Books

ISBN: 041203901X

Publication Date: 1992-08-31

This dictionary provides concise information on a variety of topics related to global warming. It is a good starting point for research.
Environmental Encyclopedia by Gale Research Staff
Call Number: ISU Electronic Books

ISBN: 0787654868

Publication Date: 2002-11-01

A comprehensive encyclopedia of environmental terms, concepts, issues, and biographies.
Encyclopaedia of Global Warming by Syed, M.H.
Call Number: ISU Electronic Books

ISBN: 9788184881073

Publication Date: 2008

5 volume set, ONLINE
Encyclopedia of Environmental Issues by Craig W. Allin (Editor)
Call Number: ISU Main Library Stacks - GE10 .E523 2011

ISBN: 158765735X

Publication Date: 2011-05-01

4 volume set.
Macmillan Encyclopedia of the Environment by Stephen R. Kellert (Editor)
Call Number: ISU Reference Collection - GE 10 .M33 1997

ISBN: 002897381X

Publication Date: 1905-06-01

6 volume set. Discusses laws, legislation, and political and economic issues related to environmental protection, preservation, and climate change.
Encyclopedia of Global Change by Andrew S. Goudie (Editor); David J. Cuff (Editor)
Call Number: ISU Reference Collection - GE149 .E47 2002

ISBN: 0195108256

Publication Date: 2001-12-13

2 volume set. An excellent encyclopedia discussing climate change and it’s impact on human society.
International Encyclopedia of Environmental Politics by John Barry (Editor); E. Gene Frankland (Editor)
Call Number: ISU Reference Collection - GE170 .I55 2002

ISBN: 041520285X

Publication Date: 2001-12-14
Encyclopedia of Weather and Climate by Michael Allaby
Call Number: ISU Reference Collection - QC854 .A45 2002

ISBN: 0816040710

Publication Date: 2001-12-01
Encyclopedia of World Climatology by John E. Oliver (Editor)
Call Number: ISU Reference Collection - QC854 .E526 2005

ISBN: 1402032641

Publication Date: 2005-08-01

An encyclopedia covering basic concepts in the science of climatology.
Green Encyclopedia by Films on Demand: Digital Educational Video
Call Number: Streaming Video

Publication Date: 2008

Video encyclopedia, parts 1 & 2. ONLINE
Encyclopedia of Environmental Science and Engineering by James R. Pfafflin (Editor); J. R. Pfafflin; E. N. Ziegler
Call Number: ISU Reference Collection - TD9 .E5 2006

ISBN: 0849398436

Publication Date: 2006-01-13