Occupational and Physical Therapy: Home

Occupational and Physical Therapy students have access to a variety of print and electronic resources. These include books, e-books, and reference books (print and electronic). Librarians assigned to the College of Health & Human Services are responsible for collection development, as well as library instruction (information literacy) and reference. 

American Occupational Therapy Association (AOTA)

• Resources for EDUCATORS
• Resources for STUDENTS
• Resources for NEW PRACTITIONERS/RECENT GRADUATES

Databases: Students have access to a large variety of databases, both general (e.g. Academic Search Complete, ProQuest)  and subject specific.

The ISU Library contains all the major databases that Occupational and Physical Therapy might use. These include:

EBSCOhost interface: MEDLINE with Full Text; CINAHL; PubMed; Health Source: Nursing/Academic; Health Source: Consumer; SPORTDiscus; Health Business FullTEXT 

Other: Nursing and Allied Health Collection (try the Topic Finder); ScienceDirect; Cochrane Library; PubMed; PubMed Central; ISI Web of Science [World of Knowledge]

Films on Demand is the web-based digital video delivery service for streaming educational video content from Films Media Group. Indiana State University subscribes to the Master Academic Collection and the Career & Technical Education Master Collection

• Browse by Subject*; check out “Featured This Month” thematic links.
• Search for complete titles or segments within videos. Transcripts usually available.
• 33,000+ title as of January 2019
• Create your own account to create playlists, set favorites, set up Assignments for Groups
• Citations provided for MLA, Chicago, APA, Harvard

Health and Society in Video 

• Defines and explores today’s latest medical progress in health and wellness issues and their impact on society--with hundreds of premium documentaries, profiles, reports, and interviews.
• As of January, 2019: 240 videos

Nursing Education in Video: Second Edition

• Unique online collection of videos created specifically for the education and training of nurses, nursing assistants, and other healthcare workers. All of the videos in the collection have been created with the guidance of the Medcom-Trainex advisory board, and are regularly reviewed for accuracy, currency, and compliance with US Federal regulations from agencies such as OSHA and CMS.
• Create a User Account to save items: Any user accessing the site from a subscribing institution will be able to create a personal user account that can be used to save clips and playlists for as long as the user has access to ASP's products.

Psychotherapy.net - Streaming Video

• by Approach
• by Therapeutic Issue
• by Expert
• by Population