Today's Hours
Produced by Congressional Quarterly, CQ Researcher explores a single "hot" issue in the news in depth each week. Every 12,000-word report is written by an experienced journalist and features comments from experts, lawmakers and citizens on all sides of every issue.
The criminal justice databases provide comprehensive coverage of the major journals in criminal justice, criminology and related disciplines. The numerous resources include statistics, research findings, program descriptions, scholarly and popular articles, interviews, government hearing transcripts, and training materials.
Databases provide access to scholarly and popular articles, interviews,and numerous other resources. Search databases by author, article title, subject, or topic. The specific databases on this page are only a few of the databases available to you from the ISU library. To view all the databases available, use the link below. When searching a criminal justice topic, think about the context of the topic. You may want to consider using additional databases (other than criminal justice) to locate additional information on your topic.
Established in 1972, the National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) is a federally funded resource offering justice and drug-related information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide. NCJRS services and resources are available to anyone interested in crime, victim assistance, and public safety including policymakers, practitioners, researchers, educators, community leaders, and the general public.
Criminal Justice Periodicals provides indexing of over 200 U.S. and international criminal justice journals, newsletters, and law reporters. Coverage from 1981 to the present.
Worldcat combines catalogs from more than 100 million books, web resources, and other materials from libraries throughout the world. From this database, you can electronically request items via interlibrary loan. Using the link below, click on W for WorldCat.
