Library Student Employees: Discipline 911: Economics

This is an academic multi-disciplinary database.

It contains indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals. Resources cover the fields of management, economics, finance, accounting,international business, etc.

Provides full text access to articles, policy briefs, case studies, working papers, and other scholarship related to international affairs including international economic history and conditions.

Search 228 full text scholarly journals in economics

Social Sciences Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences. With this resource, users can navigate backward in time using cited references to uncover the research that influenced an author's work or navigate forward in time using Times Cited to discover the impact a paper or other published item has had on current research.
SCROLL DOWN TO CHECK More Settings > Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI)

Bureau of Labor Statistics
A measure that examines the weighted average of prices of a basket of consumer goods and services, such as transportation, food and medical care.

Bureau of Labor Statistics
Producer Price Index (PPI) program measures the average change over time in the selling prices received by domestic producers for their output.

Bureau of Labor Statistics
Import/Export Price Indexes (MXP) containing data on changes in the prices of nonmilitary goods and services traded between the U.S. and the rest of the world.

The International Monetary Fund (IMF) is an organization of 187 countries, working to foster global monetary cooperation, secure financial stability, facilitate international trade, promote high employment and sustainable economic growth, and reduce poverty around the world.

The World Bank is a vital source of financial and technical assistance to developing countries around the world.

National Bureau of Economic Research is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works.

Established to promote democratic debate on the most important economic and social issues that affect people's lives.

Established to promote democratic debate on the most important economic and social issues that affect people's lives.

Research Papers in Economics is a collaborative effort to enhance the dissemination of research in economics.

Search articles in agricultural economics

"The Center for Global Development is an independent, nonprofit policy research organization that is dedicated to reducing global poverty and inequality and to making globalization work for the poor."

"[This] project aims to assist policy makers, development agencies, and the poor themselves in designing interventions to reduce poverty."

Includes full text books and essays on economics.

The OMB is responsible for assisting the Executive Branch in preparing the federal annual budget.

Economists at the Federal Reserve Board conduct research on a topics in economics and finance.

The Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) produces Economy at a Glance pages at the national, regional, state, and metropolitan area levels.

The Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) produces Economy at a Glance pages at the national, regional, state, and metropolitan area levels.

The Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) produces Economy at a Glance pages at the national, regional, state, and metropolitan area levels.

BEA's national economic program provides a quantitative view of US domestic production, consumption, and investment, of exports and imports, and of national and domestic income and saving.

BEA’s Regional Economic Accounts program produces detailed data on economic activity by region, state, metropolitan area, BEA economic area, and county.

BEA's Industry Economic Program produces the input-output tables, which show how industries interact to provide input to, and take output from, each other.

STATS Indiana contains data sets from a dozens of federal, state and local government sources, along with some commercial or private source data.

Bureau of Labor Statistics of the U.S. Department of Labor is the principal Federal agency responsible for measuring labor market activity, working conditions, and price changes in the economy.