Skip to Main Content

Chemistry: Analytical Chemistry

Analytical Chemistry

"Analytical chemistry is the determination of the composition of materials, and the identification of its constituents."

http://www.istl.org/02-winter/refereed.html

Analytical Chemistry in the ISU Library Catalog

Click the links to search for book or journal titles

LOC Subject Headings for Analytical Chemistry
Library of Congress Subject Headings for Analytical Chemistry
LOC Subject Headings for Analytical Chemistry Journals
Chemistry, Analytic--Periodicals

Resources

Official methods of analysis of AOAC International by Association of Official Analytical Chemists
Call Number: ISU Main Library Call Number: S 587 .A73

ISBN: 0935584803

Searchable online. Full text of methods are found in the print volume. This is a good source for finding analytical methods related to nutrients in food.
Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology by Jacqueline I. Kroschwitz
Call Number: ISU Reference Collection TP 9 .E685 1991

ISBN: 047152669X
Lange’s handbook of chemistry by Lange, Norbert Adolph
Call Number: ISU Main Library QD65 .L36 2005

ISBN: 0071432205
Merck Index by Maryadele J. O’Neil
Call Number: ISU Reference Collection RS51 .M4 2006

ISBN: 091191000X
NIOSH Manual of Analytical Methods by Peter M. Eller
Call Number: ISU Gov Docs U.S. HE 20.7108:AN 1/994/A-D

ISBN: 0160169534
Standard methods of chemical analysis
Call Number: ISU Main Library QD131 .S68 1962
Standard methods for the examination of water and wastewater by American Public Health Association, American Water Works Association, Water Pollution Control Federation
Call Number: ISU Main Library QD142 .A5
Chemical Analysis by John Wiley & Sons
Call Number: ISU Main Library Call Number varies

A Series of Monographs on Analytical Chemistry and its Applications (Call number varies by topic)
http://www.wiley.com/WileyCDA/Section/id-404489.html
Comprehensive analytical chemistry by Elsevier
Call Number: ISU Main Library QD75 .W75
Encyclopedia of analytical science by Academic Press
Call Number: ISU Reference Collection QD 71.5 .E53 1995

ISBN: 0122267001

Textbooks

Vogel's textbook of quantitative chemical analysis
Call Number: ISU Main Library QD101.2 .V63 1989

ISBN: 0582446937
Analytical chemistry handbook by McGraw-Hill
Call Number: ISU Main Library QD78 .P37 2004

ISBN: 0071410600
Vogel's Textbook of Macro and semimicro qualitative inorganic analysis by Longman
Call Number: ISU Main Library QD81 .V6 1979

ISBN: 0582443679
Vogel's Textbook of practical organic chemistry by Wiley
Call Number: ISU Main Library QD261 .V63 1989

ISBN: 0470214147

Handbooks & Encyclopedias

Analytical Instrumentation Handbook by M. Dekker
Call Number: ISU Reference Collection QD79.I5 A49 1990

ISBN: 0824781848

Analytical methods and techniques and the instruments involved, including mass measurement, spectrochemical and electrochemical instrumentation, and chromatographic methods.
Compendium of Analytical Nomenclature: Definitive rules 1987 by Blackwell Scientific
Call Number: ISU Main Library QD75.3 .C65 1987

ISBN: 0632019077

IUPAC's "orange book," defining terminology of analytical chemistry
Dean's analytical chemistry handbook by McGraw-Hill
Call Number: ISU Main Library QD78 .P37 2004

ISBN: 0071410600
Encyclopedia of analytical science by Academic Press
Call Number: ISU Reference Collection QD 71.5 .E53 1995

ISBN: 0122267001
Handbook of analytical techniques by Wiley-VCH
Call Number: ISU Main Library QD75.22 .H36 2001

ISBN: 3527301658
Handbook of basic tables for chemical analysis by CRC Press
Call Number: ISU Reference Collection QD78 .B78 2004

ISBN: 0849315735
Handbook of food analytical chemistry : pigments, colorants, flavors, texture, and bioactive food components by Wiley-Interscience
Call Number: ISU Main Library TX545 .H36 2005

ISBN: 0471718173
Handbook of food analytical chemistry : water, proteins, enzymes, lipids, and carbohydrates by J. Wiley
Call Number: ISU Main Library TX545 .H34 2005

ISBN: 0471663786
Handbook of instrumental techniques for analytical chemistry by Prentice Hall
Call Number: ISU Main Library QD 79 .I5 H36 1997

ISBN: 0131773380

Standard Methods of Analysis

Official Methods of Analysis of AOAC International by Association of Official Analytical Chemists
Call Number: ISU Main Library S 587 .A73

Compilation of analytical methods with subject and method number indexes. Reissued about every five years. Vol. 1 = agricultural chemicals, contaminants, drugs; Vol. 2 = food composition.
Standard Methods for the Examination of Water and Wastewater by APHA, AWWA, and WPCA
Call Number: ISU Reference & ISU Main Library QD142 .A5

Compendium of methods for determining physical properties, metals, inorganic non-metallics, organics, radioactivity, toxicity, and biological constituents in water
Standard Methods of Chemical Analysis
Call Number: ISU Main Library QD131 .S68 1962

Standard reference of analytical information. Vol. 1 contains methods of determination for the elements; vol. 2 covers industrial and natural products and non-instrumental methods; vol. 3 covers instrumental methods. Each volume has its own index.
Standard Methods for the examination of dairy products, microbiological and chemical by American Public Health Association
Call Number: ISU Main Library SF253 .A55

Chromatography

Chromatography : a laboratory handbook of chromatographic and electrophoretic methods
Call Number: ISU Main Library QD79 .C4H43 1975
CRC handbook of chromatography : pesticides and related organic chemicals by CRC Press
Call Number: ISU Main Library SB960 .C7 1984

ISBN: 0849330106
CRC handbook of chromatography by CRC Press
Call Number: ISU Reference Collection QD117.C5 Z94

ISBN: 0849330300
Handbook of size exclusion chromatography and related techniques by Marcel Dekker
Call Number: ISU Main Library QD272.C444 H35 2004

ISBN: 0824747100
Handbook of thin-layer chromatography by Marcel Dekker
Call Number: ISU Reference Collection QD79.C8 H363 2003

ISBN: 0824708954

Reagents

Reagent Chemicals
Call Number: ISU Reference Collection QD 77 .A54 1993

ISBN: 0841225028

American Chemical Society standards on reagent purity and testing
Handbook of Reagents for Organic Synthesis
Call Number: ISU Main Library QD77 .H37 1999

ISBN: 047002304X

Vol 7: Reagents for glycoside, nucleotide, and peptide synthesis.
Vol 9: Fluorine-Containing reagents.

Spectra

Sadtler handbook of infrared spectra by Sadtler Research Laboratories
Call Number: ISU Main Library QC453 .S73 1978

ISBN: 0845600346
Basic laser Raman spectroscopy by Sadtler Research Laboratories
Call Number: ISU Main Library QD95 .L72

ISBN: 0855010207
Practical guide to interpretive near-infrared spectroscopy by CRC Press
Call Number: ISU Main Library QD96.I5 W67 2008

ISBN: 157444784X
Mass spectrometry of inorganic, coordination, and organometallic compounds by Wiley
Call Number: ISU Main Library QD96.M3 H46 2005

ISBN: 0470850167
Spectrometric identification of organic compounds by J. Wiley & Sons
Call Number: ISU Main Library - Reserve Desk QD272.S6 S55 2005

ISBN: 0471393622
Guide to the complete interpretation of infrared spectra of organic structures by Wiley
Call Number: ISU Main Library QC 462.85 .R64 1994

ISBN: 0471939986
Infrared spectra of pesticides by M. Dekker
Call Number: ISU Main Library SB960 .V57 1993

ISBN: 0824789881
Infrared (2.1-25 um) spectra of minerals by John Hopkins University Press
Call Number: ISU Reference Info Desk QE369.S65 I538 1991

ISBN: 0801844231
Spectrometric identification of organic compounds by Wiley
Call Number: ISU Main Library QD272.S6 S55 1991

ISBN: 0471634042

Subject Guide

Email Me

Contact:

Cunningham Memorial Library, room 113

1-812-237-2605

Subjects: Applied Medicine, Behavioral Science, Biology, Chemistry, Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, Health Sciences, Kinesiology, Physics, Public Health, Recreation, Science, Sport