The Measurement of Crime by 
Using cost-benefit analysis for justice policymaking by Advancing the quality of cost-benefit analysis for justice programs by Economic perspectives on incarceration and the criminal justice system by A guide to calculating justice-system marginal costs. by Toward principles and standards in the use of benefit-cost analysis by Topics relevant to the economics of crime encompass economics, criminology, and criminal justice resources. A student's specific topic may also be studied by researchers in other disciplines, such as business, health, psychology, and other social sciences. Therefore, researchers should critically evaluate the information resources from these disciplines in order to find what is known about their topic.
The ISU librarians can help you determine what and where to find information for your projects. Please contact us if you would like help.
The Economics Subject Guide provides further resources and information about economics research.
From INSPIRE: The world's definitive scholarly business database; containing indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886. full text available for more than 3,200 titles.
The American Economic Association (AEA) provides free access to seven AEA journals and free searches of EconLit database for members only ($20/yr).
This database contains more than 400,000 records selected from the most important sources within the discipline. Subject areas covered include: criminology; criminal justice; criminal law and procedure; corrections and prisons; police and policing; criminal investigation; forensic sciences and investigation; history of crime; substance abuse and addiction; probation and parole.
Sage's criminal justice journals offer articles and journals from every area of the justice system.
