Today's Hours
For LOCAL images - ESPECIALLY HISTORICAL, try this source. WV3 as we like to call it, is a digital memory project focused on the Wabash Valley region in west central Indiana and east central Illinois. It is a searchable database of photos, moving pictures, artifacts, manuscripts, yearbooks, and printed texts. The Project Partners link is a good way to determine if the local area or topic might have a good chance of being covered. Use the Advanced Search option to find possible images or even documents you could use to fulfill your other requirements. Use WV3's ADD TO FAVORITES. Then go to the Favorites to sort thru your results. Look for the Reference URL which you will include in your citation.
There's certainly nothing wrong about using an image you locate on the image. But be sure you know how to cite and give credit to the images you find! Remember, images are copyright, too.
More than 1 million images from architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design as well as many other forms of visual culture
Entry into Ebsco databases with unique feature: Enter search terms. Articles with images, including photos, charts, graphs, etc. will appear on the View. So, not only might the article itself be of use to you, but there is an image associated with the article that you might be able to use to fulfill this requirement. You can move from database to database once inside this Ebsco link.
This is different from the above search. From most Ebscohost databases, you can reach a separate database containing photographs. Link in via Academic Search Premier. Find this link in the headers [images forthcoming]:
You can search the entire collection, or specify
You can also look for a specific type:
Open the image link as you would an article link. Email or Download the Record, with a link back to the Image. Right click' to save the actual image. Save a copy of the Persistent link to each image.
