Today's Hours
Government Publications Resources |
indianaindicators.org/maps-and-data.aspx this map tool allows you to view the Indicators visually, while the profiles provide a clear, concise set of information for each county and health district across the state.
state.in.us The official website of this state's government, this serves as a gateway to the websites of all the state agencies, to electronic forms, etc. -- even to online versions of such Indiana documents as "2008 Recreation and Fishing Guide" and "Indiana Driver's Manual". In addition, it serves as a springboard to get users to the official websites of the 92 counties in this state, via the site in.gov/mylocal/county_select.htm
state.in.us/icpr/2316.htm The Indiana State Archives is under the Indiana Commission on Public Records and contains materials ranging from vital records of value to genealogists, to a database of early Indiana Supreme Court cases.
state.in.us/spd is the State of Indiana Personnel Department's webpage, which serves as a gateway to employment information and listings of available state jobs.
statelib.lib.in.us Indiana State Library This library has very strong collections that support research in the areas of Indiana history, culture, state government, and extensive collections on Indiana family history and genealogy materials; plus it contains Indiana newspaper holdings, as well as near-comprehensive-level collections of State of Indiana and federal government documents.
terrehaute.in.gov The city of Terre Haute's official government website.
terrehaute.com Terre Haute Convention and Visitor's Bureau.
vigocounty.org Yes, despite the ".org" address, this is the official government website for Vigo County.
naco.org This is the website of the National Association of Counties, which gives access to the official websites of the counties of various states.
usa.gov Besides serving as a portal to federal agency websites and individual electronic documents, this also has a section that takes users to the official websites maintained by every individual state.
library.stmarytx.edu/acadlib/doc/us/states/index.htm
This site is a collection of state government link pages giving detailed information on each state; it was produced by St. Mary's University Library's Government Information Department.