Cunningham Memorial Library: Library Assessment: Resources

Library Databases & Journals

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) with Full Text
Includes full text coverage for over 350 journals and monographs, and indexing for more than 700 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.

Evidence Based Library & Information Practice (journal) by University of Alberta Libraries publisher
Publication Date: Vol. 1, no. 1 (2006) - present

Catalog record

ILF Conference 2011

Creating a Library Assessment Plan From Scratch
Shelley Arvin, Indiana State University

November 15, 2011

Library Assessment Conferences

ASSESS-L

Presentations

Past ARL Library Assessment Conferences
Association of Research Libraries
Past ACRL Conferences
Association of College & Research Libraries
IUPUI Assessment Institute Handouts
IUPUI (not limited to library assessment)
ARL Balanced Scorecard Webcast
ARL's YouTube Channel
Association of Research Libraries
Presentations by Megan Oakleaf
Megan Oakleaf, Syracuse University
Using Rubrics to Collect Evidence for Decision-Making:What do Librarians Need to Learn?
Megan Oakleaf, Syracuse University

Searches for Library Assessment Resources

WorldCat
su= "Libraries" and su= "Evaluation"

more... less...

Try other search strategies, too
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
assess* or evaluat*

Some Experts in Library Assessment

Major Library Assessment Initiatives

ACRL Project Outcome
Project Outcome is a FREE online toolkit designed to help libraries understand and share the impact of essential library programs and services by providing simple surveys and an easy-to-use process for measuring and analyzing outcomes.
ACRL Standards, Guidelines, and Frameworks
AIA Assessment in Action: Academic Libraries and Student Success
The AiA program has three broad goals:
GOAL 1: Develop the professional competencies of librarians to document and communicate the value of their academic libraries primarily in relation to their institution’s goals for student learning and success.
GOAL 2: Build and strengthen collaborative relationships with higher education stakeholders around the issue of library value.
GOAL 3: Contribute to higher education assessment work by creating approaches, strategies, and practices that document the contribution of academic libraries to the overall goals and missions of their institutions.
HAIL - Hoosiers and Information Literacy
The mission of the Academic Libraries of Indiana Hoosiers and Information Literacy Project (HAIL) is to actively promote information literacy efforts beginning with Indiana's youngest citizens and continuing through adulthood to foster in Hoosiers skills for finding the information they need and the ability to use that information effectively while building a knowledge base that will serve them throughout their lives.
Lib-Value Project
LibValue is developing a set of tested methodologies and tools to help academic librarians measure which products and services provide the most value to the university community and best support the university’s mission and goals.
Project Information Literacy
Project Information Literacy is a national study about early adults and their information-seeking behaviors, competencies, and the challenges they face when conducting research in the digital age.
RAILS - Rubric Assessment of Information Literacy Skills
Rubric Assessment of Information Literacy Skills (RAILS) is an IMLS-funded research project designed to investigate an analytic rubric approach to information literacy assessment in higher education. Over three years, RAILS will yield a suite of rubrics that can be used by academic librarians and disciplinary faculty to assess information literacy outcomes; a transferable model for analyzing rubric scores; training materials for librarians, faculty, and LIS students who seek to use rubrics for information literacy assessment; indicators of rater expertise in rubric scoring; and a clearinghouse for librarians and faculty.
Value of Academic Libraries Initiative
The ACRL publication "Value of Academic Libraries: A Comprehensive Research Review and Report" is a review of the quantitative and qualitative literature, methodologies and best practices currently in place for demonstrating the value of academic libraries.